Fallen Tears


Briana MoralesCan I cry forever
Will the tears ever stop pouring from my eyes
Will my heart stop tearing and breaking into so many pieces
Everything around me seems to be shattering slowly
Take me out of this nightmare
I don’t want to go thru this anymore
I know there is a light at the end of this tunnel but
I don’t know if I can make it even halfway
Guide me, Protect me, just don’t leave me
I can’t do this on my own
I need your help
I try to be my best but I am always shut down
Sometimes I wish I could start allover again but
I forgot I do not have a reset button
The things and people I wish I could just delete from my life
Unusually though I know that those are the people
who need me the most
In the blink of an eye your life can be over
Sounds crazy but very true
No matter how hard or difficult my life is and has been
I am still thankful to be alive because not everything and
Not everybody are bad
Life = You get One chance to live it right, or wrong…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dharmonithe
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 17:50:25

    Reply

  2. Albert
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 10:36:45

    Hope this song helps you and anyone else too.

    “Much Like Falling”

    When I said good morning
    I was lying
    I was truly thinking of
    How I might quit waking up

    He pointed out how selfish
    It would be to kill myself
    So I keep waking up

    It feels so much like falling
    Dying while I wait to die
    The fear of something or nothing
    Lonely empty lie

    I don’t want to be here, lying
    I don’t want to be selfish anymore
    I want so much to change
    Learning your love everyday
    There’s still so much to know

    You grip my wrists
    I let go

    It feels so much like falling
    Separated from the fear
    Aware of a destination far away from here

    It feels so much like falling
    Separated from the fear
    Aware of a destination far away from here
    Far away from here

    Reply

Leave a Reply

